Soundgarden prepare a live concert album and film

Soundgarden is celebrating their 35th anniversary with a live concert album and film. The recording comes from a two-and-a-half hour performance in 2013. The band was touring the King Animal album and stopped at LA’s Wiltern. They performed 29 songs that ranged from fan favourites, hits, rarities, and some new (at the time) stuff. Some of the songs have never been part of a Soundgarden live album.

The project will be called Live From The Artists Den.

Chris Cornell’s widow Vicki said, “this live show was really special, and I know how much fun Chris had that night. The idea of giving fans the opportunity to experience it in its entirety is something I’m proud to share with them.”

We were very proud and excited to document the performance of our new material from King Animal, and to celebrate with each other and our fans,” said Kim Thayil in a statement.

The film and album will be out on July 26th.  Soundgarden will have a variety formats for the Live at The Artists Den. The Super deluxe box is four LPs, two CDs, a photo book and Blu-Ray concert film plus a bunch of memorabilia. There will be a 4-LP colored vinyl (limited edition), 4-LP black vinyl, plus on Blu-Ray and as a 2-CD set. Digital as well. All the bases are covered.

Soundgarden: Live From the Artists Den Track List

1. “Incessant Mace”
2. “My Wave”
3. “Been Away Too Long”
4. “Worse Dreams”
5. “Jesus Christ Pose”
6. “Flower”
7. “Taree”
8. “Spoonman”
9. “By Crooked Steps”
10. “Blind Dogs”
11. “Rowing”
12. “Non-State Actor”
13. “Drawing Flies”
14. “Hunted Down”
15. “Black Saturday”
16. “Bones of Birds”
17. “Blow up the Outside World”
18. “Fell on Black Days”
19. “Burden in My Hand”
20. “A Thousand Days Before”
21. “Blood on the Valley Floor”
22. “Rusty Cage”
23. “New Damage”
24. “4th of July”
25. “Outshined”
26. “Black Hole Sun”
27. “Ty Cobb”
28. “Slaves & Bulldozers”
29. “FeedBacchanal”

© 2019 Corus Radio, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories